Not “Splendor in the Grass”

Posted: May 2, 2015 in Uncategorized
Tags: ,

If you know movies, then you know that was a heart wrenching, endearing movie staring Natalie Wood and Warren Beatty. I will never forget it.

Treading lightly never got me anywhere. That’s why i’ve always jumped into the middle of everything and given it my all. Do the right thing even when others do the opposite while you’re diving off into the midst of the above. My daddy taught me to always tell the truth, be honest, treat others with the same respect you expect, and loyalty. Loyalty is number one with truth to me, I can’t shake it, nor have I ever wanted to. Be it professional or family, loyalty and family ties come first.

I ran across something I wrote long ago or commented on, which was just the case when I was cleaning out my Blogger account that’s as old as the hills. No use for it anymore, but from the stats, it still gets views, which is unreal. A writer is born and he or she is going to write even if it’s a grocery list. Does not guarantee your words will be read.

Splendor in the Grass seemed appropriate once upon a time.

“What though the radiance which was once so bright
Be now for ever taken from my sight,
Though nothing can bring back the hour
Of splendor in the grass, of glory in the flower;
We will grieve not, rather find
Strength in what remains behind.”

William Wordsworth

Read the poem up there by Wordsworth.
I am not sorry I was late for dinner, it was a blessing that made me a better person to go on to a life I’d always dreamed about and finish my education. Someone called me a cunt to my face or in writing without my retaliation. Country girl me had never been called such and asked another friend why a person was called that. The answer will not be revealed here.

Goodnight Savannah and my bffs I have known from the time I was a child. Thanks for your loyalty. It has always meant a lot to me. All five of you know who you are. Thank you a zillion times for always being there for me. I have your backs too, just “holler.”

Leave a Reply

