Writing and Revision

Posted: August 12, 2015 in Uncategorized

Is my work ever good enough after revision?
I have asked myself that question for many years. I can write a draft and revise it so many times that I feel it needs to be tossed. A few hours after sleep, I’m at it again and see my words in a different light. I guess you might say it is unreasonable or obsessive to want perfection, yet there is no perfection in writing. Don’t let anyone tell you different, because it’s just not true.
Each writer is different in his or her idea of the written word, but it is what it is and that will never change.
As a writer, I think that words strung together to form stories or any form of writing will never be 100%; although acceptable at best. Having said that, I will continue to revise, lest I blow a brain cell circuit and go–poof!
wyn
12/Aug/2015

Comments
  1. Anna says:

    It is the seeking after perfection that counts, not to get there every time 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

