Fiction: Excerpt

Posted: December 24, 2015 in Uncategorized

It was then at the bleakest of my mental existence that a light filtered through, and out of the darkness of my insanity a sliver of hope spoke to me, as I slept like death enshrouded. In my captive and buried state; I was not mad at all, to the contrary.
Everything I had been coerced to believe about myself was all lies and a brandishing of my mental facilities. I had hope; where before there was none, I was sane!
I lay perfectly still thinking through closed eyelids, in silence, save for that voice; that sliver of hope. In my state of death that was not a death…I waited for more words for what I did not know, but a trickle of water from above began with a drip, drip, drip.
wyn sharp 24 Dec. 2015

Leave a Reply

